Skip to main content

Grief in art

Subject Source: Library of Congress Subject Headings

Found in 1 Collection or Record:

Tethers: On the Five Stages of Grief, 2020

Identifier: vma_2020spring_chiu_chin_huen_maria.pdf
Overview "A narrative balletic pas de deux outlines the five stages of grief through the story of a girl who is left by the love of her life. When she experiences this loss, emotions overwhelm her as she uses the medium of dance to convey her heartbreak, her denial of the circumstances, her bargaining to get back what was once hers, her anger over the perceived betrayal, her depression during her darkest moments, and finally her acceptance of everything that is and will be. The story is depicted in a...
Dates: 2020